Spread the love

6 / 100 SEO Score

The Abia State chapter of Ohanaeze Ndigbo Worldwide yesterday asked the Federal Government to create a new state in the South East.

The region has five states – Imo, Abia, Enugu, Anambra, and Ebonyi.

The South West has six states –Oyo, Osun, Ogun, Lagos, Ekiti, and Ondo.

The North East consists of six states –Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Taraba, and Yobe.

Seven states – Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Sokoto, and Zamfara belong to the North West.

Benue, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Niger, and Plateau states make up North Central.

The South-South has six states – Akwa Ibom, Edo, Delta, Cross River, Rivers, and Bayelsa.

Abia State President of Ohanaeze, Elder Justice R C Ajuzieogu, who decried the alleged marginalisation of the South East, urged President Muhammadu Buhari to create Aba State.

He claimed that it was agreed at a meeting between Buhari and Igbo caucus in 2017 that the Federal Government would create Aba State from the South East.

He also condemned the failure of the Federal Government to appoint a South Easterner to head any of the major national security outfits.

The group asked the Federal Government to fix all dilapidating roads in the zone to aid the development of the area.

Ohanaeze rested its call for the restructuring of the country to foster a sense of belonging in the country.

1 Reviews

Hayley Mae

Hi Is your office workspace to hot? We reviewed the top 3 mini desktop AC units for your office or home The best mini AC unit on the market is now 50% off while stocks last and under $100 It works awesome you can really feel the difference - it blows like ice! check it out here have a great day 🙂 Hayley Mae

Write a Review

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *