Wike, Ugwuanyi, 35 other names spotted on new alleged ministerial list

Spread the love

11 / 100

The names of immediate past governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, and his Enugu counterpart, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, are among the 37 on a new ministerial list which surfaced online today, Wednesday, July 26, 2023. While Wike is listed at number 32 and indicated to take the Rivers State slot, Ugwuanyi is number 14 and reportedly taking the Enugu State slot.

Incidentally, both men are of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), with Ugwuanyi being a member of the Group of 5 aggrieved PDP governors led by Wike, which refused to work for the party during the 2023 presidential ballot. Other members of the group are incumbent governor of Oyo State, ’Seyi Makinde, and former governors Samuel Ortom (Benue) and Okezie Ikpeazu (Abia).

President Bola Tinubu of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), who took office on May 29, is under obligation, based on constitutional provision, to forward the list of ministerial nominees to the Senate within 60 days of his inauguration for screening and confirmation. His is said to have been editing the ministerial list and to have promised to forward it to the Senate tomorrow – a day ahead of the deadline.

Below is the latest list of alleged ministerial nominees which went viral this morning:

1. Prof. C. Abraham – Abia State

2. Sen. Aishatu Dahiru Ahmed – Adamawa State

3. Dr Mrs J. Ekanem – Akwa Ibom State

4. Sen. Andy Uba – Anambra State

5. Alhaji Isa Yuguda – Bauchi State

6. Mr Timi Alaibe – Bayelsa State

7. Rt. Hon. E. Jime – Benue State

8. Sen. Abubakar Kyari – Borno State

9. Sen. Ben Ayade – Cross River State

10. Peter Godsday Orubebe – Delta State

11. Julius Ali Ucha – Ebonyi State

12. Mr Lucky Imasuen – Edo State

13. Prince Dayo Adeyeye – Ekiti State

14. Rt. Hon. I. Ugwanyi – Enugu State

15. Alhaji Umar Abdullahi – Gombe State

16. Nnamdi Anyaechie – Imo State

17. Hon. Farouk Aliyu – Jigawa State

18. Muhammad Sani Abdullahi – Kaduna State

19. Sen. Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso – Kano State

20. Sen. Abu Ibrahim – Katsina State

21. Atiku Bagudu – Kebbi State

22. Rt. Hon. James Faleke – Kogi State

23. Gbemisola Saraki – Kwara State

24. Mr Olabode Agusto – Lagos State

25. Sen. Tanko Almakura – Nasarawa State

26. Nasko Usman – Niger State

27. Rt. Hon. Olademiji Bankole – Ogun State

28. Dr O. Bamidele – Ondo State

29. Gboyega Oyetola – Osun State

30. Asiwaju M.O. Adebayo – Oyo State

31. Rt. Hon. Simon Lalong – Plateau State

32. E. N Wike – Rivers State

33. Alhaji Musa Adar – Sokoto State

34. Emmanuel Bwacha – Taraba State

35. Bashir Machina – Yobe State (Damaturu)

36. Sen. Kabir Garba Marafa – Zamfara State.

37. Hon. Zakari Dobi – FCT

About The Author

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.