PDP States Discontinue Suit Against Tinubu’s Emergence

Spread the love

10 / 100

Seven State Governments controlled by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have withdrawn the suit against the declaration of All Progressives Congress (APC) Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as President-Elect.

Adamawa, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Delta, Edo, Taraba and Sokoto States challenged the declaration of Tinubu at the Supreme Court by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Wednesday.

The Notice of Discontinuance signed by the their lawyer, Mr. Mike Ozekhome SAN on Friday, said: “Take notice that the plaintiffs doth hereby wholly discontinue this suit against the defendant herein”.


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.