Obasanjo missing as Buhari names railway stations after ‘deserving Nigerians’ [See List]

Spread the love

6 / 100

Ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo is not among the “deserving Nigerians” whom President Muhammadu Buhari has named some train stations after.

On Monday, Rotimi Amaechi, minister of transportation, announced that the president had given approval that stations along the Lagos-Ibadan and the Itakpe-Ajaokuta-Warri corridors should be named in honour of some of the nation’s leaders.

Bola Tinubu, a national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), and Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo are among those that stations were named after.


1. Apapa Station as Bola Ahmed Tinubu Station

2. Ebute Meta Station as late Mobolaji Johnson station

3. Agege Station as Babatunde Raji Fashola Station

4. Agbado Station as Lateef Jakande Station

5. Kajoola Station as Yemi Osinbajo Station

6. Papalanto Station as Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti Station.

7. Abeokuta Station as Wole Soyinka Station.

8. Olodo Station as Segun Osoba Station.

9. Omio-Adio Station as Ladoke Akintola Station

10. Ibadan Station as Obafemi Awolowo Station

11. Operations Control Center as Alex Ekwueme Station.


1. Itakpe Station as Alhaji Adamu Attah Station

2. Ajaokuta Station as Dr. Olushola Saraki Station

3. Itogbo Station as Admiral Augustus Aikhomu Station

4. Agenebode Station as Brigadier General George Innih Station

5. Uromi Station as Anthony Eromosele Enahoro Station

6. Ekehen Station as Chief Tom Ikimi Station

7. Igbanke Station as Brig. Gen. Samuel Osaigbovo Ogbemudia (rtd) Station.

8. Agbor Station Complex as Goodluck Ebele Jonathan Railway Complex

9. Abraka Station as Brigadier General David Ejoor Station

10. Opara Station as Micheal Ibru Station.

11. Ujevwu Station as Alfred Rewane Station and

12. Railway Village Agbor as Vice Admiral Mike Akhigbe Station.

About The Author

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.