Breaking Senate Confirms Justice Chidiebere Uwa, Ngwa first Supreme Court Judge

Spread the love

13 / 100

The Nigerian Senate has confirmed the nominees for supreme court justices.

The list of confirmed nominees are: Justice Haruna Tsammani (Northeast), Justice Moore Adumein (South-South), Justice Jummai Sankey (North-Central), Justice Chidiebere Uwa (South-East) and Justice Chioma Nwosu-Iheme (South-East).

The others are Justice Obande Ogbuinya (South-East), Justice Stephen Adah (North-Central), Justice Habeeb Abiru (South-West), Justice Jamilu Tukur (Northwest), Justice Abubakar Umar (Northwest) and Justice Mohammed Idris (North-Central).

The appointment of the 11 Justices brings to 21 the number of Justices on the Supreme Court’s bench which hitherto had only 10 justices.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.