BREAKING – Plateau State Speaker Has Sworn-In 9 Out Of 16 APC Lawmakers who won in the Appeal Court.

Spread the love

16 / 100

Speaker of the Plateau State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Gabriel Dewan has sworn in nine members into the Assembly.

Recall that members-elect of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the state had mounted pressure weeks ago, in their quest to ensure the speaker swears them in.

It was gathered that the eight members and their only Labour Party counterpart, Hon. Nanbol Listick were sent text messages informing them of the swearing-in which eventually held today.

It was further learnt that the members recently made a commitment to not impeach the speaker or disrupt the smooth running of activities at the state legislature.

The member representing Jos East constituency, Hon. Madaki Ajiji was reportedly elected Deputy Speaker of the House by his colleagues.

About The Author

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.