Breaking!! APC Consolidates Dominance in Ukwa as strong pillars join party

Spread the love

14 / 100

The Ukwa West Chapter of the All Progressives Congress on Tuesday the 19th of September 2023 received key members of other political parties who willingly defected from their former political party to the All Progressives Congress,APC amidst jubilation.

The event which raised reactions from every nooks and crannies of Asa took place in a general meeting of the party at the LGA Secretariat, Obehie, Ukwa West.

The leaders of the groups that Decamped to the Ukwa West APC are:


In his speech, the LGA Chairman of the party,Elder Uju Kenneth Nwarie expressed his joy over the new decampees and said that it is exactly what we are preaching about, that it’s better we embrace the new members than to reject them.He used the opportunity and inform all the Ward Chairmen to imbrace the new members and encouraged them to be steadfast and fully participate in all the activities of the party in their Ward and the LGA.

In his address, the Leader of the party in Ukwa, Chief Eruba Dimgba,firstly appreciated Almighty God for His love,provision and protection upon all the members and heartened all the members to be faithful in all the party activities, saying that the harvest time is near. He admonished them to be sincere in their participation in all the engagement of the party, that he will try as much as possible to support the party in his capacity as the Abia nominee on the NDDC Board. He further advised the new intakes to be loyal to the leadership of the party and inform other people who are willing to join that our hands are wide open to accept anyone who genuinely wants to be part of the progressives.In addition, he instructed the Party Ward Chairmen not to reject any body but embrace them,that the more the merrier believing we will be victorious in all our court cases by God’s grace he deduced.

In addition, the S.A to the NDDC Commissioner on Political Matters, Engr Uruakpa Chinwendu Sterling pleaded with the party to avoid any form of quarrel among themselves and continue to live in love with one another, that it’s only unity and love that can attract good things in the party, he continue in his admonition that with the leader of the Party at the LGA in the person of Hon. Chief Eruba Dimgba that the party will grow to a higher heights and will make an outstanding impact in the next election by the special grace of God, he concluded.

In their responses, one of the Leaders of one groups who decamped, Elder Emmanuel C Nwankwo expressed his profound gratitude for the warm acceptance given to him by the party, promising that he will wholeheartedly work with the party.
Chief Onyebuchi Ogidi also responded by thanking the party for cheerfully accepting them into the party, pledges his total commitment in the party.
Mr. Chikezie Nwaobia added in his response that he is happy for joining the winning team and the government that is proactive at the National Level.
Eze Esinwa happily thanked the party for bring them into the family of the progressives and said this is the first time he is joining the party, and that he is doing that based on the good jobs the party has brought in Ukwa west through the leadership of Hon. Chief Eruba Dimgba.
Ogbonnanya Ikechukwu affirms his to total loyal and promised to bring more members to the party.

Chief Nwachinemere Okechukwu happily thanked the leadership of the party for accepting him into the fold and pleges his total commitment while Hon Anyams C Anyams expresses sincere gratitude for being part of the party.
In his vote of thanks, Hon Ezedinachi Kanu inspires the members to support the course of the party and remain steadfast and committed.

Those in Attendance are:
The leader of the Party,Hon Chief Eruba Dimgba,
The Party Assistant State Sec. Engr Sterling Uruakpa,
The party LGA Chairman Elder Uju Kenneth Nwarie, The Ukwa West LGA Coordinator of Abia APC Gubernatorial Campaign Council, Chief Rodgers Nwachinyere,
The LGA Secretary-Emmanuel Nwuju, The LGA Vice Chairman-Evag.Sunday Nwaiwu, Hon Ezedinachi Kalu, Chief Moses Enyioko, Hon.Obumneke Nwagbara, Dr Ibeh Ememe, Chief Uzuka Solomon Chukas, Anayo Iheanacho,Chief Lucky Nwele, Chief Solomon Nwoko,The LGA Youth Leader-Ikechi Lawrence, Chief Laz Atasie, Obunwa Chikezie, Obinna Ezere and the Stakeholders, LGA Exco, Ward Chairmen and members of the Party

About The Author

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.