Rivers State Stands Still For Sen. Enyinnaya Abaribe As Anglican Church Confers Award Of Honour On Him. Posted by News Mirror, February 23, 2022

Spread the love

12 / 100

The Church of Nigeria (Anglican Communion) on today, Wednesday 23rd February, 2022 confered ” COURAGEOUS AND PURPOSEFUL LEADERSHIP IN CHALLENGING TIMES ” award on the Senator Representing Abia South Senatorial zone, and the Senate Minority Leader, Enyinnya Harcourt Abaribe.

The event took place today at St. Andrews Anglican Church, Rumuobiakani in Evo Diocese of Rivers State during the church’s standing committee.

According to the church, the Senate Minority Leader was nominated for the award in recognition of his roles in nation building, excellent service delivery and sustainable development.

The Standing Committee of the Anglican Church in Nigeria, comprising the 165 dioceses, is a statutory meeting of the church which holds twice a year and is usually attended by Bishops, delegates from the dioceses, representing the clergy, laity, and the women ministry of the church.

One of the sessions of the meeting is the presentations of awards to specifically appreciate and honour few leaders who have in the present Nigerian situation demonstrated courage and focus in leadership as well as distinguished themselves in their various fields of endeavour.

The Senate Minority Leader, Sen. Enyinnaya Abaribe attended the award ceremony with his amiable wife, Chief (Mrs) Flora Abaribe.

Sen. Enyinnaya Abaribe was honoured by the Anglican alongside the Rivers State Governor, Gov. Nyesom Wike, the Governor of Benue State, Gov. Samuel Ortom; Gov. Emmanuel Okowa of Delta State, Gov. Babangana Zulum of Borno and Gov. Dairus Ishaku of Taraba State. Ortom among others.

The ceremony also attracted political heavy weights and the clergy like, the Anglican Bishop of Aba Diocese, Chibuzor Chiodoadighi Ugwuzor; the Former Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Austin Opara, Senator Mao Ohuabunwa; Hon Uzoma Abonta; Former Speaker, Abia State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Chikwendu Kalu ; Hon. Thomas Nkoro; Hon. Godwin Adiele; Hon Paul Taribo; Dr. Sir, Chris Nkwonta; Magistrate Ngozi Nwangwa; Barr. Chukwuemeka Eze; Chief Sam Nwosu and a host of others that accompanied the Senator.

Spread the love

For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials, please send to newsmirror14@gmail.com. For more enquiry, please call +234- 808-050-9464 or whatsapp. To place advert, please call +234- 808-050-9464.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.