Full list of Wike’s Faction that Shuned Atiku PDP Campaign Inauguration

Spread the love

14 / 100

Governors in the camp of Rivers Governor Nyesom Wike on Wednesday boycotted the official inauguration of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Presidential Campaign Council.

They include Governors Samuel Ortom (Benue); Seyi Makinde (Oyo); Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (Enugu); Okezie Ikpeazu (Abia) and Wike.

A good number of party leaders perceived to be sympathetic to the Wike’s camp also stayed away from the International Conference Centre, Abuja venue of the inauguration.

However, the remaining PDP Governors loyal to the party’s presidential candidate Atiku Abubakar attended the event.

They were: Governors Bala Mohammed (Bauchi), Diri Duoye (Bayelsa), Godwin Obaseki (Edo), Ahmadu Fintiri (Adamawa); Darius Ishaku (Taraba), Udom Emmanuel (Akwa Ibom), Ifeanyi Okowa (Delta) and Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto).

Also absent from the event was the PDP National Chairman, Dr. Iyorchia Ayu. The Deputy National Chairman (North), Umar Damagum who stood in for him, said Ayu’s absence was a result of ill health.

The List Of PDP Chieftains Who Didn’t Attend The Inauguration Of Atiku’s Campaign Council And Are Demanding Ayu’s Resignation.

1-Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike

2-Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde

3-Benue State Governor, Samuel

4-Abia State Governor, Okezie Ikpeazu

5-Enugu State Governor, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi

6-Ex Plateau State Governor, Jonah Jang

7-Ex Gombe State Governor, Ibrahim Dankwambo

8-Former Ekiti State Governor, Ayo Fayose

9-Former Ondo State Governor, Olusegun Mimiko

10-Former Cross River State Governor, Donald Duke

11-Bode George of Lagos

12-Jerry Gana

13- Dan Orbih from Edo

14. Host of others.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.