22 states paying their ex Govs & deputy Govs Pensions and other allowances~ SERAP

Spread the love

11 / 100 SEO Score

Socio- Economic Rights & Accountability Project SERAP had disclosed that not fewer than 22 states in the country are currently paying pensions and other allowances to their former Governors and Deputy Governors.

The states are,

Abia, Akwa Ibom, Bauchi, Bayelsa, Borno, Delta, Ebonyi, Edo, Gombe, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kogi, Kwara, Imo, Lagos, Niger, Osun, Oyo, Rivers, Yobe, and Zamfara

Recall that Lagos State Government has initiated a bill to scrap out the payment of Pensions and allowances to their ex Governors and ex Deputy Governors.

This was contained in the bill sent to the house of Assembly by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *